I struggle to find an insightful article on what, specifically, I have to delete and what I don't have to delete when a user requests deletion of their data.
Some things are obvious to me: personal information like name, email and any text/images/content they added etc.
What's less obvious to me:
- Do I have to delete our internal user ID (never shown to anyone on the platform, except possibly to the user themselves)?
- Do I have to delete statistics about how this - after deletion anonymous - user used the platform, e.g. which pages they visited? They're on our own server.