I was in a car accident 9 years ago. My spine was fused twice and I know I am permanently disabled. I have 2 kids, one is 12 years old and another is 14.
Can the oldest child get an early driver's license? If so, what age can he do so?
Law Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for legal professionals, students, and others with experience or interest in law. It only takes a minute to sign up.Sign up to join this community
Possibly, depends on the state. Texas law allows early drivers licenses under this circumstance, though there is an age requirement (15 years). California allows such a license for 14 years olds. OTOH, Washington state does not have such hardship exceptions to the general age rule. Also, in various states (e.g. Alaska), a person 14 years old can obtain a learner's permit, which would allow them to do the driving is there is a licensed driver at least 21 years old with at least one year of driving experience in the passenger's seat.