I am 16 years old,
I got my drivers permit February 3rd, 2017 and my 6 months ends August 3rd, 2017,
I live in South Carolina, United States.
My father says I can get my drivers license early (before August 3rd) because he is legally disabled. He states this because he thinks there is a law that if I pass the driving test even though i'm in the 6 months of the drivers permit so I can drive him around. I could wait until August 3rd but my brother and his wife are coming to South Carolina to visit for the summer (next week) and I would love to surprise them with me getting my driver's license.
What my father is stating about me being able to get my drivers license early, is it true? I am too young to know much about the law (or care to study it). So I am here asking for your knowledge.